Pottawattamie County Board of Review

From April 2 through April 30, the Assessor's Office accepts petitions to the Board of Review protesting assessed values.

Documents that explain Rules of Procedure NOTE - STATUTORY FILING DEADLINE FOR 2017 IS APRIL 30! and Protest Grounds are available as separate downloads.

Board of Review

The Board of Review is composed of 5 respected members from the community: Norma Bolton, Richard Miller, Chairman Robert W. Knox, Tamara Brunow, and Dave Niemann. Wendy Chubick is the Board Clerk. Leanne Gifford is Assistant County Attorney.

The schedule for both oral and non-oral hearings for Spring 2017 will be posted here